Danish Shimanoliga 2010 Race One Møns Klint results


In rain and fog Dansih Mountainbike Club manages to shoot this year Shimano League 2010 off. Today’s race was a UCI cat. 2 races, so all the favorites was ready for the start, among them several from overseas. Serval riders from Germany, Belgium, Sweden, Norway etc. had taken the long ride to Denmark.


Today’s largest and most convincing victory came in the Men’s elite, where Klaus Nielsen from Team Mühle-PronghornRacing/DMK showed he is ready for a great season.

Klaus Nielsen: “Unlike last weekend where I had driven heavy training right up to the race, have i this week been recovering and eaten well, so I was ready to give gas and show I still belong among the best.”

Jonas Pedersen and Annika Langvad from Holte MTB club drove to secure victories in the Women’s elite and U19.

Vice World Champion Mads Bødker from JC Cykelklub / Team T-Bikes won safely in master 40, Mads Bodker should run the master 50, but competition is not tough enough, so the young boys in master 40, must put up with getting beated by a lighter gray-haired gentleman on 50 years.

In child and youth classes the talent are rarely seen bigger in many years. Varde, Holte and Danish Mountain Club has with their youth work secured a great bunch of talented young Mountain bikers, so the future is bright for Danish MTB, says Kristian Skjødt from DCU’s MTB committees.

The race was settled by Danish Mountainbike Club in co work with Geocenter Møn. It was the first time there has been a MTB race in the size of the Møns Klint.

Jens Larsson the man in charge of the race: “Unfortunately it was raining, and that made the tracks soft and muddy, which could be seen and felt on the riders as they finished their race. Many had had to run to the many opkørsler, but all agreed that the Møns Klint are a beautiful place and we all will come back, but next time in the sunshine. So DMK is ready next year”.

Resultater, Herre Elite
1. Klaus Nielsen – Team Mühle-PronghornRacing/DMK
2. Magnus Darvell – Team Kalas
3. Mattias Nilsson – Team Kalas
4. Benjamin Justesen – Team T-bikes
5. Rasmus Jessing – Team T-bikes
6. Jens Gorm Hansen – HMTBK
7. Christian Poulsen – Kolding BC
8. Alexander Vincent Blomqvist – Alingsås CK

9. Casper Saltoft – Team T-bikes
10. Jakob Bering – Team Energi Fyn

Resultater, Dame Elite
1. Annika Langvad – HMTBK
2. Carol Rasmussen – HMTBK
3. Helle Qvortrup Bachmann – Aarhus 1900 MTB
4. Heidi Sandstø – Follo SK
5. Mette Marie – Kronborg Cycling Nord

website: http://www.mtbliga.dk/

source: Klaus Bach 0045-40370070
on behalf of; Shimanoligaen [info@mtbliga.dk]

About the author: Gregg Kato

Gregg Kato studied journalism and broadcasting in college while working many different jobs including deejaying, driving a forklift and building web sites (not all at the same time). Kato enjoys riding local Santa Cruz trails. Besides being an avid mountain biker, he is also a motorcycle fanatic. Two wheels, one Passion.

NOTE: There are two ways to comment on our articles: Facebook or Wordpress. Facebook uses your real name and can be posted on your wall while Wordpress uses our login system. Feel free to use either one.

Facebook Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





mtbr.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.