Julien Absalon Wins Madrid World Cup on XX


Julien Absalon Wins Madrid World Cup on XX First World Cup Victory for New Component Group

Madrid was the location for one of the most dramatic races of the season so far. The drying race conditions allowed for a very fast start, and shortly after the start, Julien Absalon found his way to the front along with Ralph Naef. Naef launched several solid attacks against Abslaon, but it would be Julien’s day once again.

Julien’s win marks his 19th World Cup Cross Country win and continues to build on his solid grip on the overall series lead.

SRAM Product Category Manager, Ron Ritzler said, “This is a groundbreaking victory for both Julien and SRAM. Absalon is one of SRAM’s key athletes that has been involved in the development of our new XX group.” Ritzler goes on to say, “SRAM is estatic that Julien was able to race to a World Cup win on the new XX group right as we roll this product out to the rest of the world.”

Men’s XC
1 Julien Absalon (Fra) Orbea SRAM, RockShox, Avid, Truvativ
2 Ralph Naef (Swi) Multivan Merida Biking Team SRAM, Avid
3 Moritz Milatz (Ger) Multivan Merida Biking Team SRAM, Avid
4 Marco Aurelio Fontana (Ita) Cannondale Factory Racing SRAM, RockShox, Avid
5 Nino Schurter (Swi) Scott-Swisspower MTB-Racing SRAM, Avid, Truvativ

Women’s XC
1 Margarita Fullana Riera (Spa) Massi
2 Marie-Helene Premont (Can) Team Maxxis-Rocky Mountain
3 Lene Byberg (Nor) Specialized Factory Racing SRAM, Avid
4 Sabine Spitz (Ger) Central Ghost Pro Team
5 Catharine Pendrel (Can) Luna Pro Team


source: Eric Schutt

Related Articles

NOTE: There are two ways to comment on our articles: Facebook or Wordpress. Facebook uses your real name and can be posted on your wall while Wordpress uses our login system. Feel free to use either one.

Facebook Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





mtbr.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.