Red Bull Rampage Final Riders Selection and Ticket On-Sale Info


World’s Best Mountain Bikers Ready to Take on Legendary Freeride Event In Utah’s Remote Desert Landscape

Santa Monica, CA – August 30, 2012 – The riders are set, the course is being constructed and tickets will soon be available to witness the pinnacle of freeride mountain biking as Red Bull Rampage gets set to take stage in Virgin, Utah. After a thrilling contest at Red Bull Joyride, the final list of riders has been selected to participate, and on September 1st a lucky 1,800 spectators will get the opportunity to stamp their ticket to witness in person the throwdown in picturesque desert of Utah taking place October 5-7, 2012.

There will be a deep list of riders hailing from 10 nations, from veterans who have rode every Red Bull Rampage like Mike Kinrade and Kyle Strait, to new phenoms like Anthony Messere who at 16 will be the youngest rider in the field, and heavy hitters like Brandom Semenuk who at the ripe old age of 21 already has a Red Bull Rampage title under his belt. Three riders are coming to Red Bull Rampage with an additional goal in mind – to be crowned FMB World Tour Champion 2012. Semenuk, Martin Soderstrom and Thomas Genon all have the chance to take home the title at this year’s final event of the FMB World Tour in Utah – but with Semenuk’s points advantage if he stands anywhere on the podium he will be crowned champion. Soderstrom and Genon need to bring their best game to Utah desert if they want to defeat the defending champion. Red Bull Rampage is guaranteed to be filled with suspense as fans get to watch the world’s favorite riders battle it out on this unique course.

On September 1st, fans can visit to purchase their ticket from Event Brite. The tickets will be $15 and includes both competition days (October 5th qualifier and October 7th finals).  Venue will be closed to spectators on Saturday, October 6th.  Please read the spectator advisory and note the event site is remote and requires a 4 mile hike or bike ride into the venue.

For those not able to make it to Utah, there are several ways to catch the event while keeping your shoes clean. A live webcast will capture all the action on October 7th at . Fans can also gather the family around the couch and tune into the TV broadcast on NBC as part of the Red Bull Signature Series. The event will air on Saturday, December 8th from 2 to 4pm. The Red Bull Signature Series is made up of 35 hours of one-of-a-kind programming on NBC and NBC Sports all year long.  Red Bull Media House and Alli Sports, a division of the NBC Sports Group, are building the most progressive and innovative snowboarding, mountain biking, freestyle motocross, ice cross downhill, skiing and BMX events, showcased on custom courses from the inspiration of the athletes themselves.  Go for web videos, photo galleries and see more of the action that makes up the Red Bull Signature Series.

Elevating the competition are event partners the Utah Sports Commission, Specialized and Oakley, along with Signature Series presenting partner Casio G’zOne Commando.  Oakley returns this year with the Icon Sender, an on-course, custom-built feature that was the catalyst for the most awe-inspiring tricks in 2010. Through the Utah Sports Commission and the Utah State Land Trust, the event will once again return to the majestic backdrop of Virgin that has proven to be the best terrain in the world.

Log-on to for further event details and to watch the live webcast on October 7th.

Pre Qualified to Final on October 7th:

Gee Atherton       GBR
Darren Berrecloth        CAN
Logan Binggeli       USA
Robbie Bourdon       CAN
Geoff Gulevich       CAN
Andreu Lacondeguy       ESP
Tyler McCaul       USA
Alex Prochazka       CAN
Brandon Semenuk        CAN
Kurt Sorge       CAN
Kyle Strait       USA
Thomas Vanderham CAN
Cameron Zink       USA

Qualifier on October 5th

Graham Agassiz       CAN
Paul Basagoitia       USA
Antoine Bizet       FRA
Garett Buehler       CAN
James Doerfling       CAN
Brendan Fairclough        GBR
Pierre Edouard Ferry FRA
Thomas Genon       BEL
Yannick Granieri        FRA
Jamie Goldman       USA
Casey Groves       CAN
Mick Hannah          AUSTALIA
Mike Hopkins       CAN
Ramon Hunziker        SWI
Mike Kinrade       CAN
Cam McCaul       USA
Kelly McGarry       NZL
Anthony Messere        CAN
Kyle Norbraten       CAN
Sam Pilgrim       GBR
Brett Rheeder       CAN
Curtis Robinson       CAN
Steve Romaniuk       CAN
Kenny Smith       CAN
Martin Soderstrom        SWE
Andrew Taylor       USA
Guido Tschugg       GER
Chris Van Dine       USA
Nico Vink       BEL
Greg Watts       USA
Wil White              USA

Source: Todd Barber

Related Articles

NOTE: There are two ways to comment on our articles: Facebook or Wordpress. Facebook uses your real name and can be posted on your wall while Wordpress uses our login system. Feel free to use either one.

Facebook Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




VISIT US AT and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.