SRAM Riders Command XC, Enduro and DH Racing Weekend


The World Cup XC finals in Val d’Isere, France provided a perfect stage for SRAM athlete’s success last weekend. Nino Schurter took the win in the men’s race and clinched the overall title while Gunn-Rita Dahle Flesjå won the women’s race. A full-SRAM top 5 overall sweetened Nino’s overall victory in the final World Cup XC:

1. Nino Schurter (Scott Swisspower – SRAM, Avid, TRUVATIV)
2. Burry Stander (Specialized – SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV)
3. Jaroslav Kulhavy (Specialized – SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV)
4. Marco Aurelio Fontana (Cannondale Factory Racing – SRAM, Avid, TRUVATIV)
5. Jose Hermida (Multivan Merida – SRAM, Avid, TRUVATIV)

In the men’s DH race in Val d’Isere Brook McDonald of MS-Mondraker stormed the podium to take his first ever World Cup win on X0 DH cranks and drivetrain.

Jérôme Clementz (Cannondale – SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV) and Anka Martin (Santa Cruz – SRAM, RockShox, Avid, TRUVATIV) repeated their supremacy at the Superenduro PRO/Enduro of Nations in Sauze d’Oulx, Italy after two hard days of racing over eight special stages and a final mass-start stage. Jérôme and Anka fought hard against the world’s best enduro riders, emerging as winners from an intense weekend of racing.

Source: Tyler Morland

Related Articles

NOTE: There are two ways to comment on our articles: Facebook or Wordpress. Facebook uses your real name and can be posted on your wall while Wordpress uses our login system. Feel free to use either one.

Facebook Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




VISIT US AT and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.