Stefan Danowski and Sarah Zimmerlin win the Syncros MarathonMan Series 2011


With 30203 points, Stefan Danowski (Team TrengaDe) from Hamburg celebrated a superior victory at the Syncros MarathonMan Series 2011. The Polish Marcin Piecuch (SZiK Martombike Eska Team) came in second and third place goes to Bastian Wauschkuhn from TBR Factory Racing Team.

With her victory at the final race in Seiffen, Sarah Zimmerlin (Wheeler iXS) wins also the overall rating of Europe’s biggest marathon series. Second place Sylvia Schmidt (Streusandbu?chse), third place Lucie Vlaskova (Kellys Bike Ranch Team). Thomas Schäfer (Nordharzer Racingteam/BadBikes) wins the handicap rating, runner up the Austrian Hubert Lichtenegger (RC Wals-Siezenheim).

Syncros MarathonMan Series 2012

The dates of the 2012 Syncros MarathonMan are already scheduled. The UEC European Marathon Championships are going to be held as part of the Malevil Cup on June 17, 2012

29.04.2012 Rocky Mountain Bike Marathon, Garda Trentino
16.06.2012 Rocky Mountain Bike Marathon, Willingen/Hochsauerland (GER)
17.06.2012 Malevil Cup, Jablonné v Podještědí (CZE)
14.07.2012 Salzkammergut Trophy, Bad Goisern (AUT)
05.08.2012 Erzgebirgs-Bike-Marathon, Seiffen (GER)

Source: Salzkammergut Trophy

Related Articles

NOTE: There are two ways to comment on our articles: Facebook or Wordpress. Facebook uses your real name and can be posted on your wall while Wordpress uses our login system. Feel free to use either one.

Facebook Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





© Copyright 2018 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.