Video: Best Runs of the Redbull Rampage

Not just the winning ones but the top, most mind-blowing ones


From its inception in 2001, Red Bull Rampage has always been about pushing the boundaries of what’s possible on two wheels.

Nearly two decades on, that premise has not changed and, in the build-up to this year’s Rampage on October 25 in Virgin, the event is open to just 21 riders from all around the world, all of whom have to be invited to qualify or take part in the competition. Each rider gets two runs each using whatever tricks they see fit. They are judged by a panel of their peers and the highest score wins.

The wildest runs are here.

The full line-up is: Kurt Sorge (CAN), Cameron Zink (USA), Ethan Nell (USA), Brandon Semenuk (CAN), Brett Rheeder (CAN), Thomas Genon (BEL), Carson Storch (USA), Kyle Strait (USA), Tyler McCaul (USA), Tom van Steenbergen (CAN), Bienvenido Aguado Alba (ESP), Andreu Lacondeguy (ESP), Brendan Fairclough (GBR), DJ Brandt (USA), Graham Agassiz (CAN), Reece Wallace (CAN), Emil Johansson (SWE), Reed Boggs (USA), Juan Diego Salido (MEX), Szymon Godziek (POL), Vincent Tupin (FRA).

UCI World Cup Downhill racer Gee Atherton and Antoine Bizet were among the invited wildcard entries but both sustained injuries in recent weeks.

The event is coming this weekend, Oct 25-27, 2019

About the author: Francis Cebedo

The founder of mtbr and roadbikereview, Francis Cebedo believes that every cyclist has a lot to teach and a lot to learn. "Our websites are communal hubs for sharing cycling experiences, trading adventure stories, and passing along product information and opinions." Francis' favorite bike is the last bike he rode, whether it's a dirt jumper, singlespeed, trail bike, lugged commuter or ultralight carbon road steed. Indeed, Francis loves cycling in all its forms and is happiest when infecting others with that same passion. Francis also believes that IPA will save America.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





© Copyright 2020 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.