Video: Red Bull Rampage – Champion’s Curse


Check out this latest video in the Road to Rampage series. The Red Bull Rampage freestyle mountain bike competition is this weekend October 11-13 in Virgin, UT. Watch the life of a professional freestyle mountain biker as Tyler McCaul, Darren Berrecloth and 2012 winner Kurt Sorge plan out their season leading up to the Rampage. Injuries and confidence are big factors, how do these guys deal with it?

Last year’s winner Kurt Sorge faces an additional challenge in the form of the Rampage winner’s curse that has “haunted each winner since its inception…no Rampage winner has ever competed in finals the following Rampage after their victory.” Here is a list of past winners:

2001 – Wade Simmons
2002 – Tyler Klassen
2003 – Cedric Gracia
2004 – Kyle Strait
2008 – Brandon Semenuk
2010 – Cam Zink
2012 – Kurt Sorge
2013 – ????

To watch the 2013 Redbull Rampage LIVE on Sunday, go here:

For more info:

About the author: Gregg Kato

Gregg Kato studied journalism and broadcasting in college while working many different jobs including deejaying, driving a forklift and building web sites (not all at the same time). Kato enjoys riding local Santa Cruz trails. Besides being an avid mountain biker, he is also a motorcycle fanatic. Two wheels, one Passion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





© Copyright 2020 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.