Yeti-Fox Shox Factory team expands with domestic squad

Two-time defending champ Richie Rude will lead talented group of racers

Yeti Fox factory Team Richie Rude

Yeti riders have won the last three Enduro World Series men’s overall titles. Photo by Dave Trumpore

The Enduro World Series started in 2013. Since then, Yeti-sponsored riders have claimed all but one of the men’s overall titles (one for Jared Graves, two for Richie Rude). This year, the team is once again headlined by Rude, the two-time reigning EWS champ, who will be pursuing a historic three-peat. Rude will be joined on the world stage by the Cody Kelley, who is coming into his second year with the team.

Get an up close look at Richie Rude’s Yeti SB6c EWS race bike.

On the national level, Yeti is expanding their team, adding Jubal Davis, Shawn Neer, and women’s pro Anne Galyean. Joining them is Chris Heath, a Yeti staffer. They’ve also added an under-21 lineup that includes Duncan Nason and Paul Serra. These riders will focus primarily on regional races in the Rocky Mountains, and will also compete at select EWS events.

Richie Rude EWS Yeti

Yeti prides itself on its racing heritage.

Regarding the expansion of the team, Yeti president and co-owner Chris Conroy said, “Racing is integral to our brand and the cornerstone of our product development. We’ve been fortunate to have some of the best racers in the world on our program over the years and have high expectations for this year’s team.”

Other returning sponsors for this year include Fox, Maxxis, Shimano, DT Swiss, Ergon, Giro, OneUp, Ion, Stages Cycling, Chris King, Feedback Sports, Honey Stinger, and Victory Circle Graphix. New sponsors include Toyota, Motorex, Backcountry Research, Unior, RockyMounts, and Enduro MTB training.

For more info, visit

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





© Copyright 2020 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.